skip to Main Content

LVF Scholars Scoop Awards at International Conference

Two Layton Vision Foundation Scholars awarded for their work at the EVER conference in Nice, France.

After an astounding seven presentations at the annual European Association for Vision and Eye Research (EVER) conference in Nice, 2017, two of our scholars, Aparna Murali and Dr Sean Jenkins, received awards for their work from the Association.

Read more

International Research Award for LVF Scholar

The European Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology has awarded Gabriela de Moraes, a scholar working in the Ophthalmology Research Unit, a prestigious prize for best presentation at their annual meeting in a field of 596, and she received a cash award of 500 euros for her work on mechanisms of macular blindness. 

Read more

Researcher profile: Dr Sean Jenkins

Sean is a postdoctorate clinical researcher in the Ophthalmology Research Unit working under A/Professor Layton’s supervision. He trained in scientific approaches to medical problems in Canada and Australia, completing a science degree with honours at the University of Toronto, a Masters of Health Economics at the University of Queensland and a Masters of Ophthalmology at the University of Sydney.

Read more

PhD Fellowship in Ophthalmology awarded

The Layton Vision Foundation’s inaugural PhD Fellowship in Ophthalmology has been awarded to Aparna Murali.  Aparna beat out a strong field of 18 applicants to secure the award, and will commenced her PhD studies in January of this year at the University of Queensland’s School of Medicine. 

Read more
Back To Top