skip to Main Content

International Research Award for LVF Scholar

The European Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology has awarded Gabriela de Moraes, a scholar working in the Ophthalmology Research Unit, a prestigious prize for best presentation at their annual meeting in a field of 596, and she received a cash award of 500 euros for her work on mechanisms of macular blindness. 

Read more

PhD Fellowship in Ophthalmology awarded

The Layton Vision Foundation’s inaugural PhD Fellowship in Ophthalmology has been awarded to Aparna Murali.  Aparna beat out a strong field of 18 applicants to secure the award, and will commenced her PhD studies in January of this year at the University of Queensland’s School of Medicine. 

Read more
Back To Top